St Joseph’s acknowledges its 2018 swimming champions

St Joseph’s school congregation took the opportunity at its first assembly of 2018 to acknowledge those who excelled at the school’s annual swimming competition on February 8, and present them with their medallions.

McKillop House took line honours on the day, but all competitors were congratulated for their sportsmanship.

In individual awards…

  • Junior girl champion was Ava Mitchell, runnerup Claire Vasta.
  • Junior boy champion was Hunter Hennessy, runnerup Axel Bates.
  • 11 years girl champion was Jayda Hill, runnerup Paige Parker.
  • 11 years boy champion was Saxxon Ford, runnerup Bryce Riley.
  • Senior girl champion was Phoebee Lyons, runnerup Annabel Roffey.
  • Senior boy champion was Xavier Cusack, runnerup Taj Cusack.

Sixteen swimmers made the grade to go on to represent the school in the Diocesan Swimming Carnival held in Armidale.